Banner with 7 circular cutouts containing the images of future Chief Justices of India in order: UU Lalit J, DY Chandrachud J, Sanjiv Khanna J, Surya Kant J, Vikram Nath J, BV Nagarathna J, PS Narasimha J

The Desk

7 Next CJIs

Lalit J will be the first CJI who was elevated to the Supreme Court directly from the Bar; and Nagarathna J will be the first woman CJI.

23rd Nov 2021